Provisional List of Students for Summer Training - 2025 at CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory, Jamshedpur

The selected students must confirm their acceptance along with their dates of arrival, by 17th April 2025, to <u>csirnmlevents@gmail.com</u> failing which their names will be removed from the list. Students accepting the offer of training may not withdraw at a later stage except under exigencies / emergencies supported by their Dean / HOD, otherwise the withdrawal will be reported to their respective Departments/ Universities. The student must be in his/her third year of ungraduated Engineering course. The trainees must provide proof of registration through their ID cards and provide CGPA/percentage mark sheets till fifth semester. The trainee should carry a letter from their concerned HOD or Dean or similar university authority and consent to allow the student to carry out their training at CSIR-NML along with a recent colored passport size photograph. Those who have requested accommodation will be provided, as long as rooms are available. Please note that CSIR-NML offers only completely unfurnished accommodation. No stipend/scholarship of any kind will be provided by CSIR-NML. Those who wish to avail completely unfurnished accommodation (if available at all) will be charged as per the following rate: For shared accommodation: caution deposit Rs. 1000/- (refundable) + monthly room rent Rs. 850/-.

Please Note:

- 1) No official transport facility will be provided.
- 2) Accommodation is limited.
- 3) Students are highly encouraged to participate in Behind The Teacher's Desk (BTTD) 2025 as this seminar provides opportunities for the students' to showcase themselves and interact with scientists, eminent metallurgists, engineers and entrepreneurs to develop new skills in metallurgy and materials technology.

SN	Name	Institute Name	Branch
1	Pothala Pavankumar	Andhra Univ. Coll. Engg.	Metall Engg
2	Atta Pavan Kumar	Andhra Univ. Coll. Engg.	Metall Engg
3	Om Prashant Kushwaha	BIT Mesra	Chem Engg
4	Shiwani Kumari	BIT Mesra	Chem Engg
5	Shivansh Gautam	BIT Mesra	Mech Engg
6	Janavi Bharti	BIT Mesra	Waste Mgmt
7	Ganesh Kumar Sharma	BIT Sindri	Mech Engg
8	Nazia Afreen	BIT Sindri	Metall Engg
9	Mohit Raj Dey	BIT Sindri	Metall Engg
10	Akumalla Nimish Bhargav	Chaitanya Bharati IT, Hyderabad	Mech Engg
11	Aditee Singh	Chandigarh Univ.	Chem Engg
12	Rohit Kumar	CIT Ranchi	Mech Engg
13	Bhavik B R Nair	Coll. Engg Trivandrum	Mech Engg
14	Aman Deep	Central Univ Jharkhand	Metall Engg
15	Nikhil Prasad	GCE, Keonjhar	Miner Engg
16	Hanumantu Amman Naidu	Godavari Inst. Engg Tech	Mech Engg

19 B 20 S 21 M 22 K 23 G 24 C 25 M 26 D 27 S 28 Ja 29 B	asmine Hafiz Rahaman Mallick Bhaswar Dutta Gomik Nandi Manubolu Divya Lakshmi Kakala Sri Sowmya Guvvala Vishnuvardhan Reddy Chamidisetty Rohith Kumar Maile Bhavya Rishita Deep Raj Das Goumya Sucharita Panda aipranav Betanabilli Akhil	IGIT Sarang IIEST Shibpur IIEST Shibpur IIEST Shibpur IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT RGUKT Nuzvid, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT Bhubaneswar IIT Bhubaneswar	Metall Engg Metall Engg Mech Engg Chem Engg Chem Engg Chem Engg Metall Engg Waste Mgmt Metall Engg
20 Si 21 M 22 K 23 G 24 C 25 M 26 D 27 Si 28 Ja 29 B	Somik Nandi Manubolu Divya Lakshmi Kakala Sri Sowmya Guvvala Vishnuvardhan Reddy Chamidisetty Rohith Kumar Maile Bhavya Rishita Deep Raj Das Goumya Sucharita Panda aipranav	IIEST Shibpur IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT RGUKT Nuzvid, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT Bhubaneswar IIT Bhubaneswar	Mech Engg Metall Engg Chem Engg Chem Engg Metall Engg Waste Mgmt Metall Engg
21 M 22 K 23 G 24 C 25 M 26 D 27 S 28 Ja 29 B	Manubolu Divya Lakshmi Kakala Sri Sowmya Guvvala Vishnuvardhan Reddy Chamidisetty Rohith Kumar Maile Bhavya Rishita Deep Raj Das Goumya Sucharita Panda aipranav	IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT RGUKT Nuzvid, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIT Bhubaneswar IIT Bhubaneswar	Metall Engg Chem Engg Chem Engg Chem Engg Metall Engg Waste Mgmt Metall Engg
22 K 23 G 24 C 25 M 26 D 27 S 28 Ja 29 B	Kakala Sri Sowmya Guvvala Vishnuvardhan Reddy Chamidisetty Rohith Kumar Maile Bhavya Rishita Deep Raj Das Goumya Sucharita Panda aipranav	IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT RGUKT Nuzvid, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIT Bhubaneswar IIT Bhubaneswar	Chem Engg Chem Engg Chem Engg Metall Engg Waste Mgmt Metall Engg
 22 23 34 24 25 25 26 27 30 27 30 28 31 29 B 	Kakala Sri Sowmya Guvvala Vishnuvardhan Reddy Chamidisetty Rohith Kumar Maile Bhavya Rishita Deep Raj Das Goumya Sucharita Panda aipranav	IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT RGUKT Nuzvid, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT Bhubaneswar IIT Bhubaneswar	Chem Engg Chem Engg Metall Engg Waste Mgmt Metall Engg
 23 24 C 25 M 26 D 27 Sr 28 Ja 29 B 	Guvvala Vishnuvardhan Reddy Chamidisetty Rohith Kumar Maile Bhavya Rishita Deep Raj Das Goumya Sucharita Panda aipranav	IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIIT RGUKT Nuzvid, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIT Bhubaneswar IIT Bhubaneswar	Chem Engg Metall Engg Waste Mgmt Metall Engg
24 C 25 M 26 D 27 S 28 Ja 29 B	Chamidisetty Rohith Kumar Maile Bhavya Rishita Deep Raj Das Goumya Sucharita Panda aipranav	IIIT RGUKT Nuzvid, AP IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIT Bhubaneswar IIT Bhubaneswar	Metall Engg Waste Mgmt Metall Engg
 25 26 D 27 So 28 Ja 29 B 	Aaile Bhavya Rishita Deep Raj Das Soumya Sucharita Panda aipranav	IIIT RGUKT Kadapa, AP IIT Bhubaneswar IIT Bhubaneswar	Waste Mgmt Metall Engg
 26 D 27 S 28 Ja 29 B 	Deep Raj Das Goumya Sucharita Panda aipranav	IIT Bhubaneswar IIT Bhubaneswar	Metall Engg
27 S28 Ja29 B	Soumya Sucharita Panda aipranav		
28 Ja 29 B	aipranav	UT Dhuhangawar	Metall Engg
29 B	•	IIT Bhubaneswar	Metall Engg
↓		IIT Kharagpur	Metall Engg
30 S	Sandeep Gorai	IIT Kharagpur	Metall Engg
	Ananya Gupta	IIT Patna	Chem Engg
	Subham Prasad Gouda	IIT Patna	Metall Engg
	Subhajit Ghanty	Jadavpur Univ	Metall Engg
	Aadanmohan Rana	Jadavpur Univ	Metall Engg
	Pappu Lekha Ramani	JNTU Vizianagaram	Metall Engg
	Iunuru Meghana	JNTU Vizianagaram	Metall Engg
	Ankita Rai	MANIT Bhopal	Chem Engg
_	laya Gupta	MANIT Bhopal	Mech Engg
	Kadem Yashwanth	MGIT Hyderabad	Metall Engg
	Komal Maurya	MMMUT Gorakhpur	Mech Engg
	Sagar Premani	MNIT Jaipur	Mech Engg
	Shailendra Yaday	MNIT Jaipur	Metall Engg
_	Vivek Mandal	NIAMT Ranchi	Mech Engg
	Subhranil Bagui	NIAMT Ranchi	Metall Engg
	Sabyasachi Mandal	NIAMT Ranchi	Metall Engg
	Riya Rani	NIAMT Ranchi	Metall Engg
	Sabar Vandana	NIT Andhra	Metall Engg
	Prakhar Singh	NIT Andhra	Metall Engg
	Pallavi Kumari	NIT Bhopal	Metall Engg
	Ashish Tiwari	NIT Bhopal	Chem Engg
	Arghya Deep Metya	NIT Durgapur	Metall Engg
	Ritu Raj	NIT Durgapur	Metall Engg
	Abhishek Singh	NIT Hamirpur	Metall Engg
	Aditi Prasad	NIT Jamshedpur	Metall Engg
	Anuj Kumar Sharma	NIT Jamshedpur	Metall Engg
	shika Gupta	NIT Jamshedpur	Metall Engg
	Rishav Kumar Jha	NIT Raipur	Metall Engg
	Ayush kumar	NIT Raipur	Metall Engg
	Vitin Kumar	NIT Raipur	Metall Engg
	Anish khan	NIT Raipur	Metall Engg
	Runal Gupta	NIT Rourkela	Metall Engg
	Ashutosh Maurya	NIT Rourkela	Metall Engg

63	Saiswari Arghyarupa	NIT Rourkela	Metall Engg
64	Huzaifa Akram	NIT Surathkal	Metall Engg
65	Raj Patidar	NIT Tiruchirappalli	Metall Engg
66	G. Elakkiya	NIT Tiruchirappalli	Metall Engg
67	Kush Kumar	NIT Trichy	Metall Engg
68	Elisha Rhema S P	PSG Coll. Tech, Coimbatore	Metall Engg
69	Viveka R	PSG Coll. Tech, Coimbatore	Metall Engg
70	Koduri Phani Venkata Kumar	Sri Vasavi Engg College, AP	Mech Engg
71	Ganteda Praveen Kumar	Sri Vasavi Engg College, AP	Mech Engg
72	Sapan Kumar Mohanta	VSSUT Burla	Metall Engg

Selection Criteria:

- 1. Minimum duration of the stay of the student at least 45 days.
- 2. Giving opportunity to maximum number of institutes.
- 3. Minimum CGPA 8.0 is considered. Maximum four students from the institutes, if CGPA is higher.

Training Co-ordinator CSIR-NML Jamshedpur